Hello, is it me you’re looking for?

It’s been awhile since I’ve tried to blog religiously.

Since it’s been awhile, I’ll try to introduce myself.

My name is Kim. I’m a 20-something in Seattle. It feels like I’m still new in town, but I’ve been here for a year and a half, after moving from Phoenix, Arizona. I’m completely in love with Seattle. No, the rain doesn’t deter me, and yes, I miss the sun when it’s gone too long. I wouldn’t change it for the world though.

My interests include video games, social justice, trying to make interesting Paleo foods without burning down the house or getting bored of it, and animal behavior (primarily dog training. You wanna talk about the four coordinates and why +R is the best way to train out there? Let’s go.). 

Right now I’m trying to navigate the waters of not having goals in life and trying to survive. It’s excellent, let me tell you that. I live with my boyfriend of 3 years and my Border collie mutt Yoshi (who sparked my interested in animal behavior). I’m trying to learn how to code games using Gamemaker and CodeAcademy. I’ve also made a few short games in Twine and I’m trying to learn more so I can make more interesting things with CSS.

I’m a writer. I’ve identified as that for as long as I can remember. I’ve forgotten that for a very, very long time. This is my attempt to remember all that I’ve forgotten. I’m trying to recapture the joy I felt when I could bang out thousands of words in a day. Hundreds of pages of stories. So many ideas and characters I’ve forgotten. 

I want that back. 

Time for a ride.

Leave a Reply

